Found a new cheap site based in the UK

djlondon

New Recruit
Hit Galaxyactionfigures.com, pretty cool site with a massive range, found that they have the 2 new speeders in from AOTC and it seems that they are doing an extra 10% off everything today on the website. Some really cheap deals especailly with Mcfarlane toys. Just ordered and it was very quick and easy. About time the UK had another good site to buy from. The do worldwide shipping as well. Back to fixing my mostiuriser.

djlondon

New Recruit
No I don't own the company. I am new to this sort of community and I thought seeing as i am off sick lets see what's it like in these forums that a friend at work bangs on about. I thought that was the whole idea of these boards, if you see a good website tell the world? You must own a rival store yourself to be so sore.

AmShak

Senior Moderator
Staff member
not at all.
It's just unusual for someone to sign up and the first thing they post about is an online store with a post that reads like a newsfeed. I know nothing of galaxyactionfigures.com and probably would not have if not for your post. I will certainly check it out and I look forward to more good info.

djlondon

New Recruit
Didn't know what else to write about so I thought this would be good for openers. I was going to tell you about my plight to find a queen amidala asscension and how I paid £33 on ebay but that's boring and it serves me right for not buying it for £2 when I had the chance 2 years ago. It's a nightmare trying to find websites that sell in the UK. There a couple like R2dtoys which is good but the site can be slow, and like popcorn which again delivery can be slow. Briantoys is ok for the odd thing but the dollar against the pound is a killer at the moment and shipping cancels out much of the saving.

Barada

Saboteur
Welcome to the site djlondon. We all want to make you feel at home here, but in this day and age, where spammers run rampant, one can never tell.