Amazing Response - I hope you all agree!

(I have chosen not to name the person in question to avoid any difficult situations and to ensure what should be a memorable meeting isn't compromised.)

Just wanted to express my happiness at the letter I received today.

I have been collecting signed action figures for many years now and have contacted many actors/actresses through the mail trying to add to my growing collection. The letter I received today was as a direct result of one of these requests.

3 weeks ago I sent a letter asking this particular Star Wars cast member asking if I were to send them an action figure whether they could sign it and return it to me. Today I received a response which went a little like this...

"Thanks for your letter. As I live in a town very near to where you live how would you like to meet up and I'll sign your items in person" !!!!!!!!

I couldn't believe the generosity of this cast member! I have already had contact with the said person via email and hope to arrange a meeting within the next few weeks.

AMAZING!!!

Buzz Bumble

Furry Ewok
That's very lucky for you and very generous of the cast member.

Just don't forget to take along a truck full of the items to be signed so that you can later sell them on eBay. ;)

A truck load of items! I don't think so!

I will not be taking advantage of a cast members generosity. This meeting is purely for me to add to MY collection and any thought of selling anything on Ebay is far from my mind. I AM A GENUINE COLLECTOR NOT A SELLER!

Jedi_Joel

Agent
ellie_cowell;81261 said:
A truck load of items! I don't think so!

I will not be taking advantage of a cast members generosity. This meeting is purely for me to add to MY collection and any thought of selling anything on Ebay is far from my mind. I AM A GENUINE COLLECTOR NOT A SELLER!
I think you need to calm down a little bit, because all Buzz was doing was joking with you, not implying you were not a collector. Hence the ;)