Howdy

darthskellington

Dark Lord of the Typos
Hi there!

I've been hanging around for a couple months now, but I thought I'd introduce myself to everyone I haven't met.

I spent the last 4 years in New Orleans, but now I'm back in East Texas for the forseeable future. (insert Yoda quote :D ) If there's a bright spot in Texas, this place is furthest from it. I live out at Lake of the Pines, which is about 1/2 hour from Marshall, a little over an hour from Shreveport, LA. Going the other way, I'm a good 3+ hours from the Dallas area.

I collect loose figures, am pretty close to a complete modern set, and am picking at the POTF vintage figures as I have the money. I also read the novels and comics, but am currently only caught up to Balance Point. I also collect SW Sigma, and generally anything vintage.

Other interests include Star Trek (gasp), X-Files, LOTR, misc comics (including Silver Surfer, woohoo!), and many things morbid (I have a small collection of vintage ESCO embalming fluid bottles). I grew up in a collecting household, so it's my lot in life.

I don't really have much to trade, but I enjoy how the internet has brought the collecting community together. Drop me a line if you need help with something.

Well, that's concludes my mini-biography. :)

AmShak

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Welcome to the site ... just watch out for any of those canadian skiff guards that hang around here:evil:

Barada

Saboteur
Hey Skelington,

Glad you're enjoying the site.

Don't listen to AmShak, that Texan skiff guard himself. He's jealous because my Canadian 'force pike' is bigger than his :smooch:

Barada

CoruscantCosta

Ewok Cheif
X Files sucks now because they got rid of it.

It used to be cool.

I want all of the DVD Box sets.

The only problem is i would only watch them once

Welcome Darthskelington

Alf

Agent
I would watch Humbug and Small Potatoes over and over.. their some of my favorites episodes..

:ufo:

Alf

Agent